SuperTalk Mississippi

2017 Mississippi Music Awards honor the finest magnolia musicians

The annual Mississippi Music Awards will be held on Saturday, May 6. Red carpet arrivals begin at 3pm, with a pre-show at 4pm. The main show begins at 5pm.

This event, which aims to celebrate Mississippi’s most treasured musicians, is open to the public. General admission is $18 for pre-ordered tickets, available at

Tickets will also be available for $20 at the door.

The Lifetime Achievement Award will be given to Jerry Lee Lewis, with special performances by seven-time Emmy Award Winner David L. Cook, Jonathan Helms, Aaron Coker Band, Wilson Harris, Truck Patch Revival, Greg Dillard and many others.

Proceeds from the Mississippi Music Awards will benefit the Mississippi Youth Chamber Orchestra, the Money Match Program and the many programs the Mississippi Music Foundation sponsors to mentor and support Mississippi musicians.

Stay up to date with all of Mississippi’s latest news by signing up for our free newsletter here

Copyright 2023 SuperTalk Mississippi Media. All rights reserved.

Related posts

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More