SuperTalk Mississippi
News Politics

House Minority Leaders Named

Photo courtesy of Telesouth Communications Inc.

Jackson, Miss– The leaders for the Democratic party in the Mississippi House of Representatives have been named. 

Rep. David Baria is taking the lead seat as House minority leader.

Rep. Robert Johnson will take the assistant leader position.

Rep. Jeramy Anderson is treasurer, and Rep. John Faulkner is Communications Liason.

House minority whips are Reps. Chris Bell, Adrianne Wooten, Kathy Sykes, and Oscar Denton.


Stay up to date with all of Mississippi’s latest news by signing up for our free newsletter here

Copyright 2023 SuperTalk Mississippi Media. All rights reserved.

Related posts

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More