SuperTalk Mississippi
News

They Probably Won’t Be Calling Anymore: No Call List Violators Get Fines

JACKSON, Miss.–IF you want to call Mississippians to sell something, you’ve got to register with the state’s Public Service Commission and you have to abide by the state’s No-Call List. Three companies will now have to pay out for violating both rules.

The PSC announced that they reached settlements with NRRM, LLC. (($1,750); Alliance Data Systems ($3,500); and Maxim Media Marketing ($500) for their violations.

That announcement came Thursday.

Public Service Commissioner for the Northern District, Brandon Presley, said in a news release that if you want your name and number added to the No-Call List, you can all the PSC at 1-800-356-6428, or you can register online at www.psc.state.ms.us/nocall .

Related posts