SuperTalk Mississippi

Winter weather causing school closures

Photo courtesy of TeleSouth Communications, Inc.

With 1-3 inches of snow expected across the state tonight, schools are beginning to announce delays and closures. 

*This list will be continuously updated 

 -Public Schools-

  • Attala Schools – 2-hour delay
  • Brookhaven School District
  • Forrest County School District 
  • George County School District
  • Greene County School District
  • Hattiesburg School District
  • Hinds School District
  • East Jasper Consolidated School District
  • Jefferson County School District 
  • Jefferson Davis County Schools 
  • Jones County School District
  • Lafayette County Schools – 2-hour delay
  • Lawrence County Schools
  • Laurel School District
  • Oxford School District – 2-hour delay
  • Perry County School District
  • Petal School District
  • Simpson County School District
  • South Pike Schools 
  • Vicksburg School District
  • Wilkinson County Schools

– Colleges/Universities-

  • Belhaven – Jackson Campus
  • Hinds CC 
  • Mississippi State – Starkville/Meridian

Related posts

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More