SuperTalk Mississippi

Who Will Win the C Spire Conerly Trophy?

Photo courtesy of C-Spire

JACKSON, Miss. – The finalist have been named, who will win the C Spire Conerly Trophy?

They’re are 10 nominees, but most sporting experts think it’s down to three.

Dak Prescott, is the returning winner. Wide receiver Laquon Treadwell of Ole Miss, has already won the fan favorite vote (which counts for 10 percent of the overall vote) and Southern Miss quarterback Nick Mullens has lead his team to the conference championship game.
Matt Wyatt of Head-to-Head talked about why it’s so hard to win the award twice.

If Prescott wins, he would be the first back-to-back winner since Eli Manning of Ole Miss.

The nominees for the Conerly Trophy are:

QB Dak Prescott, Mississippi State

WR Marcel Newsom, Mississippi College

DE Javancy Jones, Jackson State

QB Nick Mullens, Southern Miss

CB Isaiah Swopes, Belhaven

WR Laquon Treadwell, Ole Miss

S Marquis Green, Mississippi Valley State

RB Darryan Ragsdale, Alcorn State

LB Hector Sandoval, Millsaps

WR Jarvis York, Delta State


Related posts

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More