SuperTalk Mississippi

Bryant signs State of Emergency for eight counties

Photo courtesy of Governor Phil Bryant.

Governor Phil Bryant has signed a State of Emergency proclamation for eight counties in south and central Mississippi.

The counties include Clarke, Covington, Forrest, Jasper, Jones, Lauderdale, Perry, and Wayne, as well as, other parts in the state that were affected by the severe storms, a tornado, and flash flooding which made its way through the state last week. Bryant signed the proclamation on Tuesday, January 1, 2019.

RELATED: Severe storms cause damage in Mississippi

“This will allow state assistance to get to the affected areas in a quick and efficient manner,” said Governor Bryant.

Stay up to date with all of Mississippi’s latest news by signing up for our free newsletter here

Copyright 2024 SuperTalk Mississippi Media. All rights reserved.

Related posts

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More