SuperTalk Mississippi
Weather

Burn Ban issued for Rankin County

RANKIN COUNTY, Miss.- A burn ban has been issued for Rankin County. 

The ban began on Monday and will last for at least the next 30 days, or until it has been lifted, according the the Mississippi Forestry Commission.

Under a burn ban people are prohibited from burning anything, controlled or otherwise.

Anyone who knowingly violates a burn ban is guilty of a misdemeanor and may be fined $100 and not more than $500.

Related posts

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More