SuperTalk Mississippi

Governor Bryant Names Nominees to College Board

Photo courtesy of Telesouth Communications.

JACKSON, Miss. – Governor Phil Bryant has selected four men to serve as State College Board Trustees.  They are Thomas Duff of Hattiesburg, Glenn McCullough, Jr. of Tupelo, Dr. Alfred McNair Jr. of Gautier and Eddie “Chip” Morgan, Jr. of Leland.

If confirmed by the Mississippi Senate, each would serve nine-year terms beginning May 9.

The 12-member Board of Trustees governs Mississippi’s eight public universities, hiring presidents and the state’s higher education commissioner.

Stay up to date with all of Mississippi’s latest news by signing up for our free newsletter here

Copyright 2024 SuperTalk Mississippi Media. All rights reserved.

Related posts

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More