SuperTalk Mississippi
News Weather

List of Mississippi closures: schools, colleges, and agencies

Photo by SuperTalk Mississippi News

The following schools will be closed Wednesday, the 17th of January.

  • Adhiambo School
  • Bay-Waveland School District
  • Brookhaven School District
  • Canton Public School District
  • Canton Academy
  • Christ Covenant School
  • Claiborne County Public School District
  • Clinton Public School District (Schools and Offices)
  • Coast Episcopal School
  • East Jasper School District
  • East Rankin Academy
  • Forest Municipal School District
  • Galloway Methodist Children Center in Jackson
  • George County School District
  • Greene County School District
  • Hancock County School District
  • Hattiesburg Public Schools
  • Hazelhurst School District
  • Hillcrest Christian School
  • Hinds County Schools
  • Holy Trinity Catholic School
  • Jackson Adademy
  • Jackson Public School District
  • Jones County Schools
  • Lamar County School District
  • Laurel School District
  • Lawrence County School District
  • Lincoln County School District
  • Long Beach School District
  • Lumberton Public School District
  • Madison County School District
  • Madison-Ridgeland Academy
  • Magnolia Speech School
  • Moss Point School District
  • Natchez-Adams County School District
  • Nativity BVM School
  • New Summit School (Jackson)
  • Our Lady Academy
  • Our Lady of Fatima School
  • Park Place Christian Academy in Pearl
  • Pearl Public School District
  • Pearl River County School District
  • Petal Public Schools
  • Picayune School District
  • Poplarville School District
  • Rankin County School District
  • Resurrection Elementary and High School
  • Sacred Heart Elementary
  • Sharkey-Issaquena Academy in Rolling Fork
  • Smith County School District
  • St. Alphonsus Catholic School
  • St. Charles Borromeo School
  • St. James Catholic School
  • St. Joseph Catholic School in Madison
  • St. Patrick Catholic High School
  • Stone County School District
  •  Vicksburg Schools
  • Wayne Academy
  • Wayne County School District
  • Yazoo City Schools
  • Yazoo County Schools


  • Alcorn State University: Delayed opening until 10:00 a.m.
  • Delta State University
  • East Central Community College in Decatur
  • Hinds Community College: All campuses
  • Holmes Community College: All campuses
  • Jones College Campus
  • Mississippi State University: Starkville campus
  • Pearl River Community College
  • Southwest Mississippi Community College
  • St. Stanislaus College
  • University of Mississippi: Oxford campus
  • University of Southern Mississippi

Other Closures/Delays:

  • Keesler Air Force Base: Two hour reporting delay
  • State Agencies: Delay opening until 10:00 a.m.
  • Department of Public Safety offices will be closed including Headquarters and Highway Patrol Troops C, D, E, F, G, H, J,K, and M.

Stay up to date with all of Mississippi’s latest news by signing up for our free newsletter here

Copyright 2024 SuperTalk Mississippi Media. All rights reserved.

Related posts

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More