SuperTalk Mississippi
News Weather

Three Mississippi Counties Designated for Individual Assistance After December Storms

Photo courtesy of MEMA

OXFORD, Miss. – The Federal Emergency Management Agency has amended a recent disaster declaration for severe storms in December in order to make survivors in Monroe, Panola and Prentiss counties eligible for its Individual Assistance program.

Survivors who sustained disaster-related losses in the designated counties can begin applying for assistance by calling 800-621-3362. Disaster assistance applicants who are deaf, hard of hearing or speech impaired should call800-462-7585 (TTY); those who use 711 or Video Relay Service may call 800-621-3362. The toll-free telephone numbers will operate every day from 7 a.m. to 10 p.m. until further notice.

Survivors can also apply by going online to using a computer, tablet, iPhone, Android or other mobile device.

Benton, Coahoma, Marshall, Tippah and Quitman counties were previously designated by the presidential declaration on Jan. 4.

Individual Assistance can include money for temporary housing and essential home repairs for primary homes, low-cost loans to cover uninsured property losses, and other programs to help survivors recover from the effects of the disaster.

Stay up to date with all of Mississippi’s latest news by signing up for our free newsletter here

Copyright 2024 SuperTalk Mississippi Media. All rights reserved.

Related posts

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

slot gacor rtp live