SuperTalk Mississippi
News Politics

8 candidates on the Mississippi ballot for Nov. 8th presidential election

JACKSON, Miss. – Eight candidates have qualified to be on the Mississippi ballot in the 2016 Nov. 8th presidential general election. 

The names were announced by the Mississippi Secretary of State’s Office on Friday:

  • Hilary Clinton, Democratic Party
  • Donald J. Trump, Republican Party
  • Darrell Castle, Constitution Party
  • Roque “Rocky” De La Fuente, American Delta Party
  • Jim Hedges, Prohibition Party
  • Gary Johnson, Libertarian Party
  • Jill Stein, Green Party
  • Barbara Dale Washer, Reform Party

The qualifying fee of $2,500 was paid by all candidates except Washer who was not required to pay because her papers were filed before the effective date of the statute requiring the fee.

Stay up to date with all of Mississippi’s latest news by signing up for our free newsletter here

Copyright 2024 SuperTalk Mississippi Media. All rights reserved.

Related posts

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More