SuperTalk Mississippi

Five to join The MAX Hall of Fame

Tonight the Mississippi Arts and Entertainment Experience will celebrate this year’s inductees into The MAX Hall of Fame.

The five 2018 inductees are bluesman Howlin’ Wolf, photographer William Eggleston, musician and writer Jimmy Buffett, musician Charley Pride, and writer Willie Morris. Country music legend Charley Pride will be in attendance to accept his award.

The celebrations begin at 6:30 with the artists’ Walk of Fame star unveiling (open to the public), immediately followed by the Hall of Fame Award Ceremony and Reception (ticketed events). Members of the Carruth family will be on hand as they honor The MAX’s ambassador, Paul Ott Carruth.

After the reception, The MAX will host a free concert by The Vamps, open to the public on the Citizen’s National Bank courtyard.

To purchase tickets online, visit, call 601-581-1550, ext. 31, or email

Related posts