SuperTalk Mississippi
News Uncategorized

Maritime & Seafood Museum welcomes Hall of Fame inductees

Photo courtesy of the Maritime & Seafood IndustryMuseum in Biloxi

Over the weekend hundreds gathered at the Maritime & Seafood Industry Museum in Biloxi as they announced the 2017 Hall of Fame class. 

There were 35 inductees honored as the best of the best in the seafood industry. The list included people, boats, and processing plants in this year’s Heritage Hall of Fame.

Those in attendance also got a sneak peak at the new Heritage Hall of Fame Interactive exhibit that is set to open on Dec. 9. More than 400 entries were received for the news exhibit.

Those honored are:

Boat owners, captains, commercial fishermen:

Dominick Jurich, Pete Halat Sr., Peter Maximillian “Mutt” Jurich Sr., Jack Andrew Gazzo Sr., Earl Wildon Ross, Harry Gonsoulin, Capt. George Duggan, Vernon J. Lepre Sr., John Skrnich, William Cruso, Oduse Trahan, Anton Tony Guich, Mateo “Mike” Marinovich, Gregory Taliancich, Margaret “Maggie” Allen Ross and George Ross.

Boat names:

Thelma Bee, Little Pumpkin, Emma Harvey, Deborah, Mystery, Eva Marie, Clyde R and Ora Mae.

Commercial Seafood Processing:

Ott Brother’s & McCaleb Oyster Co. (Frederick Henry McCale) and Cruso Canning Company (William Cruso).

Related posts

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

slot gacor rtp live slot gacor situs toto situs togel slot gacor slot gacor situs togel bo togel situs toto situs toto