SuperTalk Mississippi
News

Mississippi Abortion Ban Law

JACKSON, Miss. — You can’t legally get an abortion in Mississippi after 20 weeks.

Governor Phil Bryant  Wednesday signed a bill banning the procedure at the midpoint of a full term pregnancy.  The owner of the state’s only remaining abortion clinic says it won’t affect her services because her staff isn’t allowed to do abortions after 16 weeks.  The law takes effect July 1.

Related posts

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More