SuperTalk Mississippi

Rebel WR A.J. Brown named Biletnikoff Award semifinalist

Ole Miss WR A.J. Brown. Photo courtesy of Telesouth Communications Inc.

A good weekend rolled over into a good week for Ole Miss receiver A.J. Brown. Just days after tying an Ole Miss single-game record for receptions with 14 in a win over Louisiana, Brown has been named as a semifinalist for the Biletnikoff Award, which honors the best receiver in College Football every year.

With two games remaining in the 2017 season, Brown has already eclipsed 1,000 yards receiving and leads the SEC with 9 touchdown catches. In the Rebels first game of the season, Brown broke the school record for yards in a game with 233. Brown also leads the conference in yards per game averaging over 101.5 yards. The Starkville native is currently 138 yards shy of surpassing Laquon Treadwell’s 1,153-yard record for receiving yards in a single season in Ole Miss history. In 2015 when he set the record, Treadwell was named as a Biletnikoff finalist.

Brown is the only SEC receiver to make the semifinalist. The full list of semifinalists can be seen below:

Darren Andrews UCLA
A.J. Brown Ole Miss
Deontay Burnett USC
Keke Coutee Texas Tech
Michael Gallup Colorado State
Steve Ishmael Syracuse
Anthony Miller Memphis
Trey Quinn SMU
David Sills, V West Virginia
James Washington Oklahoma State


Brown is one of 10 semifinalists; the 3 finalists will be named on November 20th. The finalists and the recipient are chosen by the Biletnikoff Award National Selection Committee, a collective group of college football journalists, commentators, and former receivers. The award will be presented on December 7th at The Home Depot College Football Awards Show which will air on ESPN.

Stay up to date with all of Mississippi’s latest news by signing up for our free newsletter here

Copyright 2024 SuperTalk Mississippi Media. All rights reserved.

Related posts

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

slot gacor rtp live slot gacor situs toto situs togel slot gacor slot gacor situs togel bo togel situs toto situs toto SLOT GACOR situs togel