SuperTalk Mississippi

UPDATE: 48 arrested, including former Lawrence County jailer

Former Lawrence County Jailer Renee Simpson and 47 others were arrested Thursday and Friday in raids in five southwest Mississippi counties. The arrests culminated an 18-month joint drug investigation by the Mississippi Bureau of Narcotics, Monticello Police Department and Lawrence County Sheriff Department, according to MBN Director John Dowdy.

Federal, state and local law enforcement officers served two search warrants and arrest warrants for the suspects in Lawrence, Lincoln, Walthall, Jefferson Davis, Pike and Copiah counties, though most face charges for selling drugs in Lawrence County, Director Dowdy said.

Among the drugs agents encountered during the investigation, Director Dowdy said, were 423 dosage units of hydrocodone, 107 dosage units of oxycodone, 135 grams of methamphetamine, 19 grams of crack cocaine and eight grams of cocaine powder.

Assisting the MBN in the raids were the Mississippi Department of Corrections, Mississippi Department of Wildlife, Fisheries and Parks, Mississippi Alcoholic Beverage Control, Mississippi Highway Patrol, U.S. Drug Enforcement Administration, U.S. Marshals Service, as well as the Monticello Police Department, and the sheriff departments in Lawrence County, Jefferson Davis County, Copiah County, Walthall County and Lincoln County.

Those arrested:
Kenneth Peyton, Monticello
Keisha Thomas Jackson, Monicello
Clayton Howard Humphrey, Monticello
Chadwick Nelson Oatis, Silver Creek
Danny Chapman, Monticello
Craig Longino, Bogue Chitto
Taylor McPhail, Sontag
Haley Wallace, Monticello
Matthew Johnson, Monticello
Charles Ray Daggins, Monticello
Jamie Easterling, Jayess
Jeremy Morgan, Monticello
Kevin Wallace, MDOC
Craig Rutland, Monticello
Kelly Mamerow, MDOC
Fred Earl Magee, Oakvale
Regina Evans, Monticello
Jessica Purvis, —
Demetrius Diggs, Prentiss
Shacorey Pittman, New Hebron
Charli Marie Hensley, Monticello
Lendell Keon Collins, Monticello
Gaille Burris, Silver Creek
Lenora Evans, New Hebron
Frederick Harris,
Rose Mary Nichols, Monticello
Renee Simpson, Monticello
Veronica Johnson, Prentiss
Sandra Ward, Silver Creek
Christie Walker, Prentiss
Tina Buckley, Sontag
Kaye L Hargett, Prentiss
Ozie Longino
Ester McCullum, Monticello
Carsie Lewis, Monticello
Vicki Anderson, Prentiss
Frankey Oatis, Prentiss
Lyndon Wayne Johnson, Monticello
Willie Earl Bridges, Monticello
Howard Herrion Jr., Jayess
Kenneth Goode, Prentiss
Frank Barr, Sontag
Gerald Lee Toler, Monticello
Gregory Warner, Prentiss
Daryl Lamont Peyton, Jayess
Derek Martin,
Dexture Maye
Larry Longino, Sontag

Kimberly Westmoreland, Jayess
Jamie Bozeman, Monticello
Cntonieo Courtney, Monticello
Peggy Sue Courtney, Monticello
Danny Powell, Prentiss
Kenterio Smith, Silver Creek
Jeffery Holloway, Monticello
Shelby Smith, Monticello
Kristie Tanner
Maurice Warner
Anthony Johnson, Monticello
Ricki Polk Dale, Monticello
John William Thompson Jr., Monticello
Booker Eley, Monticello
April Bridges, Silver Creek
Demetri Bridges, Monticello
Travis Barnes, Monticello

Stay up to date with all of Mississippi’s latest news by signing up for our free newsletter here

Copyright 2024 SuperTalk Mississippi Media. All rights reserved.

Related posts

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More