SuperTalk Mississippi
News Weather

Counties added to Mississippi’s disaster declaration

JACKSON, Miss.- Eleven counties have been added to the Mississippi disaster declaration after the flooding in March of 2016. 

FEMA will now offer assistance to the following counties effected by March flooding:

Clarke, Forrest, Greene, Jones, Marion, Panola, Perry, Quitman, Sunflower, Tunica, and Wayne Counties. Bolivar, Coahoma, and Washington were declared on March 25th.

Residents and businesses who were effected by the disaster should visit or call 1-800-621-FEMA.

What you will receive through the Individual Assistance Program.

  • Temporary housing assistance.
  • Uninsured or under insured personal property losses.
  • Medical, dental, and funeral expenses caused by the disaster.
  • Other disaster-related expenses or serious needs.
  • Low-interest disaster loans from the U.S. Small Business Administration are available to cover residential and business loss.

Stay up to date with all of Mississippi’s latest news by signing up for our free newsletter here

Copyright 2023 SuperTalk Mississippi Media. All rights reserved.

Related posts

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More