SuperTalk Mississippi
News Politics

Election Coverage Final

JACKSON, Miss.- It has been an eventful night here at News Mississippi and across the state with the election going on and results going out.

The evening started slow but it didn’t take long for winners to take the lead and races began being called. As of now almost all the races confirmed, the winners are as follows:

Governor: Phil Bryant

Lt. Governor: Tate Reeves

Secretary of State: Delbert Hosemann

State Auditor: Stacey Pickering

State Treasurer: Lynn Fitch

Commissioner of Agriculture and Commerce: Cindy Hyde-Smith

South Public Service Commisioner- brandon Presley

North District of Transportation- Mike Tagart

South District of Transportation- Tom King

Attorney General: Jim hood

Courtney Carter will be with you in the morning to update what happened with Initiative 42. Right now the votes are still coming in and the opposition is sitting at 54% of those are against the initiative.

Thanks for tuning in here at News Mississippi with all your news updates.

Stay up to date with all of Mississippi’s latest news by signing up for our free newsletter here

Copyright 2024 SuperTalk Mississippi Media. All rights reserved.

Related posts

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More