SuperTalk Mississippi
News Politics

2015 Election Results

You can find updated results from the top statewide races below:

Initiative 42 (95% Reporting)

Approval  48%
Against   52%


State of Mississippi Governor

Phil Bryant (R) – WINNER
Robert Gray (D)

State Of Mississippi Lieutenant Governor

Tate Reeves (R) – WINNER
Tim Johnson (D)

State Of Mississippi Secretary Of State

Delbert Hosemann (R) – WINNER
Charles E. Graham (D)


State Of Mississippi Attorney General

Mike Hurst (R)
Jim Hood (D) – WINNER


State Of Mississippi State Auditor

Stacey E. Pickering (R) WINNER
Jocelyn Pepper Pritchett (D)


State Of Mississippi State Treasurer

Lynn Fitch (R) – WINNER
 Viola McFarland


State Of Mississippi Commissioner Of Agriculture & Commerce

Cindy Hyde-Smith (R) – WINNER
Addie Lee Green (D)


State Of Mississippi Commissioner Of Insurance

Mike Chaney (R)  WINNER


Public Service Commissioner Northern District

Mike Maynard (R)
Brandon Presley (D) WINNER


Public Service Commissioner Central District

Brent Bailey (R)
Cecil Brown (D) – WINNER


Public Service Commissioner Southern District

Sam Britton (R) – WINNER
Tom Blanton (D)


Transportation Commissioner Northern District

Mike Tagert (R) – WINNER
Danny Woods (D)


Transportation Commissioner Central District (73% reporting)

Dick Hall (R) – WINNER
Mary Coleman (D)


Transportation Commissioner Southern District

Tom King (R) – WINNER
Chad Toney (D)


Stay up to date with all of Mississippi’s latest news by signing up for our free newsletter here

Copyright 2024 SuperTalk Mississippi Media. All rights reserved.

Related posts

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More