SuperTalk Mississippi
News Elections Politics Trending News

Election 2020: Race-by-Race Results

Image courtesy of the Mississippi Secretary of State's Office
Image courtesy of the Mississippi Secretary of State’s Office

It was an eventful election day in Mississippi where voters cast their ballots in the presidential race, a closely-watched U.S. Senate race and several House and state Supreme Court races. 

While the nation waits on the final results from the top of the ballot, the remainder of Tuesday’s results from the Magnolia State can be seen below. 

* – Represents incumbent 

98-100% Reporting

Presidential Election 

U.S. Senate 

  • Mike Espy (D) – 42%
  • Cindy Hyde-Smith (R) – 56% – Winner
  • Jimmy Edwards (L) – 2%

1st Congressional District

  • Antonia Eliason (D) – 30%
  • *Trent Kelly (R) – 70% – Winner

2nd Congressional District

  • Brian Flowers (R) – 36%
  • *Bennie Thompson (D) – 64% – Winner

3rd Congressional District 

  • Dorothy Dot Benford (D) – 34%
  • *Michael Guest (R) – 66% – Winner

Supreme Court Justice – District 1 (Central)

  • *Kenny Griffis – 52%
  • Latrice Westbrooks – 48%

Supreme Court Justice – District 3 (Northern)

  • *Josiah Coleman – 64% – Winner
  • Perry Lynchard – 36%

For the results of Mississippi’s three key ballot measures, click here.

Stay up to date with all of Mississippi’s latest news by signing up for our free newsletter here

Copyright 2024 SuperTalk Mississippi Media. All rights reserved.

Related posts

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

slot gacor rtp live slot gacor situs toto situs togel slot gacor slot gacor situs togel bo togel situs toto situs toto SLOT GACOR situs togel