SuperTalk Mississippi
Featured News High School Latest News Sports

2024 Mr. Basketball Award winners announced

Image courtesy of the MHSAA

On Thursday, the Mississippi High School Activities Association (MHSAA) announced this year’s “Mr. Basketball” winner from each of the state’s seven classifications. The award goes out to who coaches and media members believe are the best student-athlete in each class.

Here’s who won:

  • 1A – Stanford Spearman (Junior), Coffeeville
  • 2A – Dayln Pierce (Junior), Bay Springs
  • 3A – Kedrick Simmons (Junior), Booneville
  • 4A – Eric “EJ” Paymon (Senior), Raymond
  • 5A – Jamarion Fleming (Junior), Canton
  • 6A – Dorian McMillian (Senior), Pascagoula
  • 7A – Trey Alexander (Senior), Clinton

The 2024 Mr. Basketball awards will be presented to each player during the MHSAA state championships at the Mississippi Coliseum in Jackson from Feb. 29 through March 2. Recipients will also be honored at a luncheon on March 5 at the MHSAA Conference Center.

Related posts

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More