SuperTalk Mississippi
Featured News Latest News Mississippi State Ole Miss Southern Miss Sports Trending News

Ferriss Trophy finalists announced

C Spire Ferriss Trophy
Photo by SuperTalk Mississippi News

As college baseball’s regular season is coming to a close, the finalists for the 2022 Ferriss Trophy have been announced.

Chosen by Major League Baseball scouts and college baseball coaches in Mississippi, the five finalists for the trophy presented to Mississippi’s top college baseball player each year include players from Ole Miss, Mississippi State, Southern Miss, Delta State, and Belhaven.

  • INF/OF Tim Elko, Ole Miss
  • INF R.J. Yeager, Mississippi State
  • RHP Tanner Hall, Southern Miss
  • RHP Harrison Haley, Delta State
  • RHP Brett Sanchez, Belhaven

The Ferriss trophy, named after Mississippi baseball legend Dave “Boo” Ferriss, will be presented on May 23. Tickets for the luncheon, which will be held at the Mississippi Sports Hall of Fame in Jackson, are on sale now. The event’s keynote speaker is former Mississippi State baseball coach Ron Polk.

Related posts

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More