SuperTalk Mississippi
Sports Jackson State Mississippi State Ole Miss Southern Miss

Conerly Trophy Presentation moving to virtual format due to severe weather

Conerly Trophy 2022
Image courtesy of the Mississippi Sports Hall of Fame

Due to severe weather across the state, Tuesday night’s C Spire Conerly Trophy Presentation is moving to a virtual format.

The event, which centers around the naming of the best college football player in Mississippi, was originally set to take place at the Country Club of Jackson.

This year’s nominees for the 2022 Conerly Trophy are:

  • Alcorn State University – Jarveon Howard (Running Back)
  • Belhaven University – Connor Fordham (Linebacker)
  • Delta State University – Patrick Shegog (Quarterback)
  • Jackson State University – Shedeur Sanders (Quarterback)
  • Millsaps College – Moïse Tezzo (Wide Receiver/Kick Returner)
  • Mississippi College – Marcus Williams (Running Back)
  • Mississippi State University – Emmanuel Forbes, Jr. (Defensive Back)
  • Mississippi Valley State University – Ronnie Thomas (Defensive Lineman)
  • University of Mississippi – Quinshon Judkins (Running Back)
  • University of Southern Mississippi – Jason Brownlee (Wide Receiver)

The ceremony can be live streamed here.

Related posts

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More