SuperTalk Mississippi
Latest News Featured News Politics

Hobnob Mississippi returns to the capital city this Thursday

Hobnob Mississippi 2022
Image courtesy of the Mississippi Economic Council

The Mississippi Economic Council’s 21st annual Hobnob kicks off in Jackson this Thursday, October 27.

The political networking event will get underway at the Mississippi Coliseum at 9:30 a.m. with Governor Tate Reeves as the opening speaker. Guests will also get a chance to hear from Lt. Governor Delbert Hosemann, House Speaker Philip Gunn, and Attorney General Lynn Fitch, among other elected officials.

“This is just a good opportunity for everybody to get back out, hobnob, make those connections, and hear from our state leaders,” MEC President and CEO Scott Waller said. “We’ll actually be kicking off the morning with Governor Reeves. He will be our first speaker. We normally have the governor last, but from a scheduling perspective, it was best to have him first. We’re excited about him coming in and kicking off the morning.”

Hobnob Mississippi 2022 will take some time to highlight young professionals across Mississippi as part of the MEC’s Mississippi Talent Initiative, which focuses on creating opportunities for increasing the number of highly skilled young professionals in the Magnolia State.

The panel will feature Tramaine Davis (C Spire), Christian Hartley (Cadence Bank), Allen Kurr (Oxford-Lafayette County Economic Development Foundation), and Ruthie Massey (Mississippi Museum of Art). Bryce Yelverton of Yelverton Consulting will serve as moderator.

Registration for this year’s Hobnob Mississippi begins at 8:30 a.m. The full schedule of events can be found below.

2022 MEC Hobnob Agenda

8:30 a.m. – Registration
9:30 a.m. – Hobnob Kickoff & Welcome
9:35 a.m. – Political Speaking Begins

Tate Reeves, Governor
Andy Gipson, Commissioner of Agriculture & Commerce
Mike Chaney, Commissioner of Insurance
Shad White, State Auditor

10:20 a.m. – Young Professionals Panel

11:00 a.m. – Political Speaking Continues

David McRae, State Treasurer
Michael Watson, Secretary of State
Lynn Fitch, Attorney General

11:30 a.m. – Message from MEC Chair Martin Williams

Special Recognition of MEC’s State Chamber of the Year Award

11:40 a.m. Political Speaking Continues

Philip Gunn, Speaker of the House
Delbert Hosemann, Lt. Governor

Noon – Hobnob Luncheon

Stay up to date with all of Mississippi’s latest news by signing up for our free newsletter here

Copyright 2024 SuperTalk Mississippi Media. All rights reserved.

Related posts

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More