SuperTalk Mississippi
Featured News Latest News Mississippi State Ole Miss Southern Miss Sports

Mississippi college baseball players earn all-conference honors

Tanner Hall
Photo courtesy of USM Athletics

As the 2023 college baseball regular season comes to a close, conferences are beginning to announce their most valuable players with many representing Mississippi schools finding their names on the lists.

Below are the Mississippi State, Ole Miss, and Southern Miss players who received honors from their respective conferences on Monday.

Mississippi State:
  • DH Hunter Hines (First Team All-SEC)
  • OF Dakota Jordan (Freshman All-SEC)

Ole Miss:
  • C Calvin Harris (Second Team All-SEC)
  • SS Jacob Gonzalez (Second Team All-SEC)
  • OF Kemp Alderman (Second Team All-SEC)

Southern Miss:
  • RHP Tanner Hall (Sun Belt Pitcher of the Year, First Team All-Sun Belt)
  • SS Dustin Dickerson (First Team All-Sun Belt)
  • Danny Lynch (Second Team All-Sun Belt)

Also notable, Troy OF Shane Lewis, a Vicksburg native, was named Sun Belt Player of the Year as well as the conference’s Newcomer of the Year.

Related posts

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More