SuperTalk Mississippi
Featured News Latest News

Mississippi Public Safety Award winners recognized for service to community

DPS Commissioner Sean Tindell speaking at this week's Public Safety Summit in Flowood

Officials in Mississippi honored this year’s winners of the Public Safety Awards, which recognize those who were outstanding in their efforts to serve and protect residents across the state.

Awardees for Law Enforcement Officer of the Year, Firefighter of the Year, Prosecutor of the Year, and First Responder of the Year were selected by Governor Tate Reeves based on nominations made by their peers in the public safety community.

The 2024 winners can be found below.

First Responder of the Year:
  • Lt. Joe Kennedy — Hattiesburg Police Department
  • Officer Will Brantley — Flowood Police Department
Law Enforcement Officer of the Year:
  • Cpl. Garrett Comstock — Mississippi Department of Marine Resources
Prosecutor of the Year:
  • ADA Scott Rogillio — 20th Circuit Court District
Firefighter of the Year:
  • Deputy Chief Twaskie Graham — Naval Air Station Meridian

Reeves, Attorney General Lynn Fitch, and Commissioner Sean Tindell presented the winners as the 2024 Mississippi Public Safety Summit came to a close on Wednesday.

Stay up to date with all of Mississippi’s latest news by signing up for our free newsletter here

Copyright 2024 SuperTalk Mississippi Media. All rights reserved.

Related posts

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

slot gacor rtp live slot gacor situs toto situs togel slot gacor