SuperTalk Mississippi
Featured News Latest News Ole Miss Sports Trending News

Ole Miss offensive lineman Nick Broeker wins 2022 Kent Hull Trophy

Nick Broeker
Photo courtesy of UM Athletics

Ole Miss offensive lineman Nick Broeker has been named the winner of the 2022 Kent Hull Trophy, annually awarded to Mississippi’s top collegiate offensive lineman.

Broeker, a four-year starter, has played at both the guard and tackle position during his time in Oxford. The preseason All-American has allowed just five sacks over the course of his career.

In 2022, Broeker played the entire regular season from the left guard position. He has not allowed a single sack in 505 pass blocking attempts while anchoring a rushing attack that ranks No. 3 in the FBS.

“Thank you to all of my teammates. I wouldn’t be here without you guys. You guys are the best,” Broeker said during his acceptance speech. “Thank you to all of the coaches – especially Coach Thornton, my offensive line coach – for my development not only on the field but off the field.”

Broeker is the fourth Ole Miss player to win the award since its inception in 2013, joining other Rebel greats in Royce Newman (2020), Fahn Cooper (2015), and Laremy Tunsil (2014).

Related posts

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More