SuperTalk Mississippi
High School Sports

2023 Miss Softball Awards announced in Mississippi

Image courtesy of the MHSAA

The Mississippi High School Activities Association has announced the recipients of the 2023 Miss Softball Award for each of the state’s six classifications.

Class 1A: Maddie Terrell, Vardaman

Class 2A: Lucy Cochran, East Union

Class 3A: Hallie Burns, Booneville

Class 4A: Breelyn Cain, West Lauderdale

Class 5A: Kensley Woolbright, New Hope

Class 6A: Jolie Hays, Northwest Rankin

The awards, which are jointly decided by the MHSAA and the Mississippi Association of Coaches, will be presented to the players during the 2023 MHSAA State Championships at the USM Softball Complex in Hattiesburg. Recipients will also be recognized at a special awards luncheon in the MHSAA Conference Center on May 23.

2023 Mr. Baseball Awards announced in Mississippi

Related posts

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More