SuperTalk Mississippi
Featured News Latest News Lifestyle Trending News

Award-winning rock band Creed announces second stop in Mississippi

Photo courtesy of Creed/Facebook

Grammy-winning American rock band Creed has announced plans for a second performance in Mississippi as part of their upcoming “Are You Ready?” tour after selling out across the state.

The band first released that they would be stopping at the Brandon Amphitheater on Monday, Sept. 16 during their “Summer of ’99” reunion tour, with the tickets selling out less than three months later. As a result, Creed has added a stop at the Mississippi Coast Coliseum in Biloxi for Saturday, November 9 with special guests 3 Doors Down and Mammoth WVH.

The announcement comes as Creed has agreed to an additional 20 performances throughout the U.S., as the band’s resurgence has resulted in over a dozen sold-out dates across the country.

Creed formed in Tallahassee, Fla., in 1994 before releasing hit songs “Higher,” “My Sacrifice,” “One Last Breath,” “With Arms Wide Open,” and “My Own Prison.”

Nearly 30 years after Creed’s formation, songs composed by singer Scott Stapp and guitarist Mark Tremonti have been performed alongside drummer Scott Phillips and bassist Brian Marshall for millions of fans around the world, aiding in the creation of modern rock and alternative’s DNA.

With more than 53 million albums sold worldwide, Creed stands alongside iconic bands like Van Halen, Guns N’ Roses, and Metallica as one of few hard rock outfits to earn RIAA Diamond-certified status, for more than 11 million sales of Human Clay in the United States.

After an 11-year hiatus, Creed announced in July 2023 that they would be getting back together for two different cruise festivals in April 2024. In late October 2023, they announced the full reunion tour, which was set to go through Sept. 28.

Now, Creed is anticipated to continue performing for their “Are You Ready?” tour until December 5, with tickets set to be available starting with presales on Tuesday, February 6. General on-sale admission is scheduled to be open for purchase on Friday, February 9 at 10:00 a.m.

Here’s the new list of dates for Creed’s “Are You Ready?” tour:

  • Saturday, November 02 | Oklahoma City, OK | Paycom Center
  • Sunday, November 03 | Little Rock, AR | Simmons Bank Arena
  • Wednesday, November 06 | Kansas City, MO | T-Mobile Center
  • Friday, November 08 | Nashville, TN | Bridgestone Arena
  • Saturday, November 09 | Biloxi, MS | Mississippi Coast Coliseum
  • Tuesday, November 12 | Corpus Christi, TX | American Bank Center Arena
  • Wednesday, November 13 | Fort Worth, TX | Dickies Arena
  • Friday, November 15 | Austin, TX | Moody Center
  • Saturday, November 16 | Bossier City, LA | Brookshire Grocery Arena
  • Tuesday, November 19 | Grand Rapids, MI | Van Andel Arena
  • Wednesday, November 20 | Detroit, MI | Little Caesars Arena
  • Friday, November 22 | Cleveland, OH | Rocket Mortgage Fieldhouse
  • Saturday, November 23 | Baltimore, MD | CFG Bank Arena
  • Monday, November 25 | Montreal, QC | Bell Centre
  • Wednesday, November 27 | Toronto, ON | Scotiabank Arena\
  • Friday, November 29 | New York, NY | Madison Square Garden
  • Saturday, November 30 | Bangor, ME | Cross Insurance Center
  • Monday, December 02 | Allentown, PA | PPL Center
  • Wednesday, December 04 | Atlanta, GA | State Farm Arena
  • Thursday, December 05 | Orlando, FL | Kia Center

Stay up to date with all of Mississippi’s latest news by signing up for our free newsletter here

Copyright 2023 SuperTalk Mississippi Media. All rights reserved.

Related posts

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More