SuperTalk Mississippi
News Elections

Election Day 2019: Statewide & District Race Results

Photo by SuperTalk Mississippi News

Polls are now closed across the state, and today’s election will fill many vacancies in statewide and district offices in Mississippi. 

For the results from the gubernatorial race, click here, but you also cast your ballot for the next Lt. Governor, Attorney General, Secretary of State, Attorney General and many other races. You can find the results to those races below: 

Statewide Races 

Precincts Reporting: 99%

Lt. Governor: 

Delbert Hosemann (R) – 60.3% – WINNER
Jay Hughes (D) – 39.7%

Secretary of State: 

Johnny DuPree (D) – 40.8%
Michael Watson (R) – 59.2% – WINNER

Attorney General: 

Jennifer Riley Collins (D) – 41.9%
Lynn Fitch (R) – 58.1% – WINNER

State Auditor: 

Shad White – Unopposed Incumbent

State Treasurer:  

Addie Lee Green (D) – 38.9%
David McRae (R) – 61.1% – WINNER

Commissioner of Agriculture: 

Rickey Cole (D) – 41%
Andy Gipson (R) – Incumbent – 59% – WINNER

Insurance Commissioner: 

Robert Amos (D) – 40.7%
Mike Chaney (R) – Incumbent  – 59.3% – WINNER

District Races 

Northern District Public Service Commissioner:  

Brandon Presley (D) – Unopposed Incumbent 

Central District Public Service Commissioner:  

Brent Bailey (R) – 51% – WINNER
De’Keither Stamps (D) – 49%

Southern District Public Service Commissioner:  

Dane Maxwell (R) – 63% – WINNER
Connie Moran (D) – 37%

Northern District Transportation Commissioner: 

John Caldwell (R) – 63% – WINNER
Joey Grist (D) – 37%

Central District Transportation Commissioner: 

Butch Lee (R) – 49%
Willie Simmons (D) – 51% – WINNER

Southern District Transportation Commissioner:

Tom King (R) – Unopposed Incumbent 

Stay up to date with all of Mississippi’s latest news by signing up for our free newsletter here

Copyright 2024 SuperTalk Mississippi Media. All rights reserved.

Related posts

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More